Extracurriculars

Extracurricular activities add personality to your portfolio when applying to university and demonstrate the presence of diverse interests and skills.
Extracurricular programs
Extracurricular activities are the skills that you will gain outside of the school curriculum. These activities can include: sports, music, drama, debates, academic competitions, internships, summer courses, and volunteering.

Extracurricular activities add personality to your portfolio when applying to university and demonstrate the presence of diverse interests and skills. It is important to note that 15-30% of enrollment decisions are based on the student's extracurricular profile.

What classes are definitely worth trying and how they will help to distinguish you from the whole mass of applicants…
Volunteering
Volunteering is an unpaid activity in which a person voluntarily spends their time helping non-profit organizations or people in need of support and social support.
Volunteering will be a good addition to your personal statement, as it shows that you can be responsible, caring, and not afraid of hard work. Volunteering not only provides opportunities to acquire new skills and give them back to the community, but it can also help increase your confidence in the professional environment. For example, volunteering in a position that interests you as a career can introduce you to the industry and business processes, leading to the development of your skill set. Ultimately, by applying new skills, you will become more confident and easily cope with future professional situations, such as job interviews, job fairs, or networking events.

But volunteering doesn't always have to be linked to your desired career. There are different types of volunteering that can be fun and at the same time useful for your personal growth, from teaching music to the children of your neighbors for free to helping build houses in Peru.

Volunteering can really set you apart for the admissions committee, so it's very important to think about it right now.

If you are interested in volunteering, we can help you find the most amazing options in different parts of the world. This opportunity will be unforgettable for you!
Internships
Internships can also be useful when applying to a university. Working part-time in a particular field shows your interest in a particular direction.

You will be able to get acquainted with the work in the company in which you want to work, but also acquire skills that will be useful to you in the future.
An internship can also be useful in terms of choosing a career field. Let's say that today you really love animals and dream of someday becoming a veterinarian and decide to take an internship in this direction. But while working, you realize that this specialty is not suitable for you. It may also be that you decide to become a doctor or get carried away with a passion for bio-medical sciences.

We strongly recommend that prospective students try out an interested career path, as this will help you decide on the field of study of subjects/faculties at the university.

Our team will be happy to advise you on the topic of the internship and, if necessary, help you create a CV and Resume.
Summer courses
Summer courses are another way to show your academic interest in certain subjects. The admissions committee selects students who take summer courses at the world's leading universities. You can go to Harvard and feel like a local student for the whole 3 weeks!
This unique opportunity will help you understand what it's like to be a student, because classes are held in the universities themselves, and the teachers are real professors.

We would like to draw your attention to the fact that places for summer courses should be booked in advance due to high demand. Our team can recommend courses in different countries and help you register.
Close
If you have any questions, you can ask them to us!
tel: +7 (926) 577-97-37
© All rights reserved by College Bound
Education in the UK
Education in North America

Внеклассные занятия

Внеклассные занятия добавляют индивидуальности вашему портфолио при поступлении в университет и демонстрируют наличие разносторонних интересов и навыков.
Внеклассные программы
Внеклассные занятия - это те навыки, которые Вы получите вне школьной программы. Такими занятиями могут стать: спорт, музыка, драма, дебаты, академические соревнования, стажировки, летние курсы и волонтерство.

Внеклассные занятия добавляют индивидуальности вашему портфолио при поступлении в университет и демонстрируют наличие разносторонних интересов и навыков. Важно отметить, что 15–30% решений о зачислении основывается на внешкольном профиле студента.

Какие занятия однозначно стоит попробовать и как они помогут выделить Вас из всей массы претендентов…
Волонтерство
Волонтерство - неоплачиваемая деятельность, при которой человек добровольно тратит свое время на помощь некоммерческим организациям или людям нуждающимся в поддержке и социальной поддержке.
Волонтерская деятельность будет хорошим дополнением к Вашему личному заявлению, поскольку она показывает, что Вы можете быть ответственными, заботливыми и не бояться тяжелой работы. Волонтерство не только предоставляет возможности для приобретения новых навыков и отдачи их обществу, но также может помочь повысить уровень вашей уверенности в профессиональной среде. Например, волонтерство в должности, которая вас интересует как карьера, может познакомить вас с отраслью и бизнес-процессами, что приведет к развитию вашего набора навыков. В конечном итоге, применяя новые навыки, вы станете увереннее в себе и легко справитесь с будущими профессиональными ситуациями, таким как собеседования, ярмарки вакансий или сетевые мероприятия.

Но не всегда волонтерство должно быть связано с Вашей желаемой карьерой. Есть разные виды волонтерства, которые могут быть увлекательными и в то же время полезными для Вашего личного роста от бесплатного преподавания музыки детям ваших соседей до помощи строительства домов в Перу.

Волонтерство действительно может выделить Вас для приемной комиссии, поэтому очень важно подумать об этом именно сейчас.

Если Вас интересует волонтерская деятельность, мы можем помочь подобрать самые удивительные варианты в разных точках земного шара. Эта возможность станет для Вас незабываемой!
Стажировки
Стажировки также могут быть полезны при поступлении в университет. Работа на неполный рабочий день в определенной области показывает Ваш интерес в определенном направлении.

Вы сможете познакомиться с работой в той компании, в которой Вы хотите работать, но и приобретете навыки, которые пригодятся Вам в будущем.
Стажировка также может быть полезна с точки зрения выбора области карьеры. Допустим, сегодня вы действительно любите животных и мечтаете когда-нибудь стать ветеринаром и решаетесь пройти стажировку в данном направлении. Но во время работы, Вы понимаете, что эта специальность вам не подходит. Может быть и такое, что Вы решите стать врачом или же увлечетесь увлечением био-медицинских наук.

Мы настоятельно рекомендуем будущим студентам попробовать себя в заинтересованном карьерном направлении, так как это поможет Вам определиться с областью изучения предметов/факультетов в университете.

Наша команда с радостью проконсультирует Вас на тему стажировки и в случае необходимости поможет составить CV и Resume.
Летние курсы
Летние курсы - еще один способ показать свою академическую заинтересованность в определенных предметах. Приемная комиссия выделяет студентов, которые проходят летние курсы в ведущих университетах мира. Вы можете отправиться в Гарвард и почувствовать себя местным студентом на целые 3 недели!
Эта уникальная возможность поможет Вам понять каково это быть студентом, ведь занятия проходят в самих университетах, а преподавателями - настоящие профессора.

Хотим обратить Ваше внимание на то, что места на летние курсы стоит бронировать заранее из-за высокого спроса. Наша команда может порекомендовать Вам курсы в разных странах и помочь зарегистрироваться.
Close
Если у Вас есть вопросы, Вы можете задать их нам!
Я согласен с политикой конфиденциальности
tel: +7 (926) 577-97-37
© All rights reserved by College Bound
Образование в Северной Америке